Head Coach Thomas Peers


This is Coach Peer's 14th year coaching for the Hoggard Vikings. He has been wrestling since the age of 5 and is a 2 time JUCO national qualifier and Mid Atlantic College Champion. During high school, he accumulated over 100 high school wins and during college, he served as Captain of the Hunter College Wrestling Team. 

Drew Zoller
Assistant Coach

Coach Zoller has 20+ years experience in the sport and has coached with Hogard for 5+ years. He is a nutrition and conditioning expert.

Jim Savard
Volunteer Coach
Head of Wrestling Operations

Bill Boyer
Volunteer Coach

Coach Boyer played rugby for 38 years including during college. During high school at Churchland High School in Portsmouth, VA, he played football and wrestled as well as served as team captain. He has also been a high school Assistant Wrestling Coach 7 years.

Kimo Dial
Volunteer Coach

Coach Kimo is a 2019 NCAA DIII All American athlete, US Merchant Marine Academy Top 12 State Tournament 2013 and 2014 at Powry HS (San Diego, CA), and is currently serving in the US Coast Guard. 

Bert Martin
Volunteer Coach

Coach Bert wrestled at Tascosa High School in Amarillo, TX during high school. He was also the President/Coach of Borger Youth Wrestling for 10+ years in Borger, TX. He is also a former President of the Texas Amateur Wrestling Association.

Gabe Walter
Volunteer Coach

Joe Mondragon
Volunteer Coach

2023-2024 Roster

4th year Wrestlers:

Horak, Tyler

Ismail, Asef

White, Pierce

Wright, James

3rd year Wrestlers:

Balaban, Levi

Barton, Corban

Boone, Kilbey

Buck, Kyle

Curl, Kelan

Guendner, Nico

Lewallen, Hunter

Velasquez Perez, Wilson

2nd year Wrestlers:

Carson, Mack

Gallagher, Rory

Horrell, Lucky

Moulton, Jude

Pacilli, Rob

Shuren, Jaquez

Tucker, Mac

Tucker, Avery

Wright, Colin

1st year Wrestlers: 

Contreras-Nunez, Daniel

Dick, Anderson

Earl, Connor

George, Hunter

Goodwin, Warren

Hendrix, Rex

Hocker, Mason

Holcomb, Dendron

Hollenack, Matthew

Langley, Tyler

Massey, Hayden

Milo, Gage

Ortiz, Jaydon

Park, Jun

Ponce, Thomas

Repeta, Banks

Schiffer, Ben

Singleton, Akari

Still, Finn

Thompson, Zach

Waller, Triston

Walters, Claire

Winegar, Finn

Gomez-Pena, Ashley

Lima-Romano, Rosario

Maldonado-Toga, Berta